

LYNN S. MCEWEN
CITY ADMINISTRATOR

LOUIS T. CLAYTOR, III

WANDA HIGHSMITH

COUNCIL MEMBERS RON STILL ALICIA DAVIS

KIM M. VARGO CLERK & TREASURER

COUNCIL MEMBERS
PEGGY KINLAW
JANA MYERS
RICHARD DIXON

The Regular Meeting of the Barnwell City Council will be held in the Council Room at Barnwell City Hall on Monday, March 3, 2025, at 5:30 PM beginning with a <u>PUBLIC HEARING</u>. If available, a FB Live feed will be provided for the public on the Barnwell City Hall Offices FB page.

- 1. Call to Order of the Regular City Council Meeting
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance & Civility Pledge
- 3. PUBLIC HEARING: ORDINANCE 2025-02 AN ORDINANCE AMENDING THE ZONING OF PROPERTY ALONG 3<sup>RD</sup> STREET (TAX MAP# 072-06-09-010) FROM R-7 TO RMF
- 4. Regular Meeting Public Comments
- 5. Barbara Christian presentation on TNVR
- 6. Executive Session: (a) Discussion of Proprietary Information on Retail Business Prospects from Retail Strategies' Report (b) Discussion of Contractual Agreement with Potential Industry (Note: City Council may take action on matters discussed in executive session.)
- 7. Approval to Finish year 3 of the 3-Year Contract with Retail Strategies
- 8. Approval of a Contract with the "Project Paper" Pending Official Announcement
- 9. Approval of the Minutes of February 3, 2025, Regular City Council Meeting
- 10. SECOND AND FINAL READING OF ORDINANCE 2025-01 SOLAR USE UPDATE OF THE ZONING ORDINANCE
- 11. FIRST READING OF ORDINANCE 2025-02 ON REZONING
- 12. RESOLUTION 2025-01: A RESOLUTION IN HONOR OF LYNN S.

## **MCEWEN**

- 13. Committee/Department Reports:
  - a. Water/Sewer: Council Members Alicia Davis & Jana Myers
  - b. Sanitation/Streets: Council Members Alicia Davis & Jana Myers

- c. Parks, Rec/Tourism: Council Members Wanda Highsmith & Ricky Dixon
- d. Police: Council Member Ricky Dixon & Mayor Pro Tem Peggy Kinlaw
- e. Fire: Council Member Louis Claytor & Mayor Pro Tem Peggy Kinlaw
- f. Finance/Salary: Council Member Louis Claytor & Mayor Pro Tem Peggy Kinlaw
- g. Building/Planning: Council Members Wanda Highsmith & Louis Claytor
- h. Downtown Revitalization Council Members Jana Myers & Ricky Dixon
- 14. Administrator's Report
- 15. Motion to Adjourn